Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2005-12-10 20:35:29

hakjoon
Moderator
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,633
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

Are you getting the javascript error when you go to the write tab or only when you try to toggle the editor on? Any other write tab plugins running?


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

#12 2005-12-10 20:49:46

wcardinal
Member
Registered: 2005-07-16
Posts: 17

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

I have turned all other plugins off for debugging. this is a fresh install of 4.0.2

I get the javascript error when I go to the write page (the toggle button isnt working either)

all the timymce incons show up, but I cannot click in the textarea.

if I click the toggle editor link, I get “line:12 char: 5264; “Error: ‘this.contentWindow.document’ is null or not an object”

Offline

#13 2005-12-11 04:28:26

hakjoon
Moderator
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,633
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

I think this might be due to some cross site scripting protection in the browsers. Basically it’s not letting certain scripts access the dom on that page. The javascript gets called from www.spiritcrossing.com but you are accessing it using just spiritcrossing.com I think that might be tripping it up.

When I go to [url deleted]everything seems to work fine. See if that’s the same for you. I’m going to run a few tests tomorrow to see if I can figure out a definite solution for this but I wonder if the problem goes away if you set your Site URL in Admin to be spiritcrossing.com.

Please let me know if it works with the www URL because so far that’s the only thing I have found to cause it. I might rework the plugin to build URL’s differently if that is the problem.

And thank you for the link with error I don’t think I would have found this without that.

Last edited by hakjoon (2005-12-11 15:47:02)


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

#14 2005-12-11 04:31:14

wcardinal
Member
Registered: 2005-07-16
Posts: 17

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

you’re right! I never would have guessed that one. thnx again for the plugin.

(will you delete my url from your post. )

Last edited by wcardinal (2005-12-11 04:33:18)

Offline

#15 2005-12-11 15:48:34

hakjoon
Moderator
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,633
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

URL deleted. Thanks for the help with this. Glad it’s working


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

#16 2005-12-22 16:50:21

soulship
Member
From: Always Sunny Charleston
Registered: 2004-04-30
Posts: 669
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

Hey Patrick, I just installed this on a fresh install with the latest svn and I am only getting the insert image, find, find/replace and the format dropdown. Just to give you a heads up. Not sure what’s going on and I don’t have too much time to look into it too deeply right now.

I’ll post back If I have time to poke around in it’s guts a little to see what has changed.

Thanks!

Last edited by soulship (2005-12-22 16:51:14)

Offline

#17 2005-12-22 16:56:57

hakjoon
Moderator
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,633
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

That’s pretty weird, since the stuff that sets that is really not TXP related. I wonder if some of the javascript handling stuff they are introducing for 4.0.3 is messing it up. Well it needs to be cleaned up anyway because it defintely can conflict with other plugins right now.

Unfortunately I’m going to be gone for a week starting tomorrow so hopefully this won’t hit until after I get back and have time to look at it.

Thanks for the heads up.


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

#18 2005-12-22 17:01:20

wcardinal
Member
Registered: 2005-07-16
Posts: 17

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

if u go into edit on the plugin you can edit what shows up in the editor. looks something like this:

var mceSettings = { mode : “exact”, theme : “advanced”, language : “en”, plugins :

Offline

#19 2005-12-22 17:02:20

wcardinal
Member
Registered: 2005-07-16
Posts: 17

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

hakjoon —-

I just installed this on another site and it is defaulting to editor off… I have to click toggle to get tinymce to show up. any idea why that would happen?

Offline

#20 2005-12-22 17:08:22

hakjoon
Moderator
From: Arlington, VA
Registered: 2004-07-29
Posts: 1,633
Website

Re: hak_tinymce WYSIWYG article editor

The editor defaults to off if the global “Use textile” settings are set to anything other then “Leave text untouched”. Just change that and the editor should come on by default. Also make sure the other site is running 4.0.2. The write tab is different enough in 4.0.1 that it won’t work right.


Shoving is the answer – pusher robot

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB