Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2006-10-03 11:18:56

shearstock
Member
From: Dorset, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 18
Website

If No Content = Display This

hiya, I have had a look around and can’t find an answer to this.

I have a news section on a homepage which may or may not have content (depending on how eventful things are). I have a little heading, and a wrapping div but if there are no articles to display then this looks a little bit silly.

I am looking for a tag that will enable me to hide the whole news div if there is nothing in the news section OR a way to say “There is currently no news”.

Anyone done this before? Thanks for any help you can give me.

Ben

Offline

#2 2006-10-03 11:32:26

jordi
Member
From: Barcelona
Registered: 2005-09-14
Posts: 92
Website

Re: If No Content = Display This

Maybe you could use this

Offline

#3 2006-10-03 11:55:37

shearstock
Member
From: Dorset, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 18
Website

Re: If No Content = Display This

That’s awesome! Thanks Jordi – works like a beauty!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB