Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2019-03-10 15:47:57

esupergood
Member
Registered: 2008-10-22
Posts: 11

Using textile within forms doesn't work

There used to be a plugin to allow it to happen I think?
Is it best practise not to use textile in forms? If so, what is the best way to use a single snippet of code across many different pages?

I know it can be done from an excerpt of an article? Is there a tutorial for how to do that?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2019-03-10 15:56:40

Bloke
Developer
From: Leeds, UK
Registered: 2006-01-29
Posts: 8,620
Website

Re: Using textile within forms doesn't work

You used to need upm_textile but no more.:

<txp:evaluate escape="tidy, textile">
I'm a bunch of "textile":https://textile-lang.com short and stout. Here's my _handle_ and here's my *spout*.
</txp:evaluate>

If you want the wrapped <p> then you don’t need the tidy.

You can use the same escape in any Txp tag, btw, allowing you to put Textile inside any tag or field and have it processed.

Last edited by Bloke (2019-03-10 15:59:15)


The smd plugin menagerie — for when you need one more gribble of power from Textpattern. Bleeding-edge code available on GitHub.

Txp Builders – finely-crafted code, design and Txp

Offline

#3 2019-03-10 19:21:58

esupergood
Member
Registered: 2008-10-22
Posts: 11

Re: Using textile within forms doesn't work

Hurray!
Thanks BLOKE! :)

Offline

#4 2019-03-10 19:47:21

esupergood
Member
Registered: 2008-10-22
Posts: 11

Re: Using textile within forms doesn't work

Strangely, using that code, this works:

"click here":/url

But this doesn’t work:

h4. heading

I’m leaving a clear line above and below the h4.

Is there a restriction on which tags can be used with the evaluate method?

Edit: The * list code doesn’t work either

Last edited by esupergood (2019-03-10 19:54:57)

Offline

#5 2019-03-10 20:07:26

etc
Developer
Registered: 2010-11-11
Posts: 3,127
Website

Re: Using textile within forms doesn't work

Try to remove tidy when using multiple blocks.


etc_[ query | search | pagination | date | tree | cache ]

Offline

#6 2019-03-10 21:34:58

esupergood
Member
Registered: 2008-10-22
Posts: 11

Re: Using textile within forms doesn't work

That fixed it, thanks. I’m applying the tag to an entire form.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB