Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#31 2008-10-23 14:12:23

ian_ep
Member
Registered: 2004-02-29
Posts: 25

Re: rah_sitemap

Great! Thanks – I’d missed that one …

Offline

#32 2008-10-24 00:01:22

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

New version 0.3 out. Changelog:

  • Added option to insert URLs that are outside Textpattern install directory.
  • Fixed option to exclude categories directly by type: added forgotten link type.

More info and downloads

Offline

#33 2008-10-24 14:57:19

thebombsite
Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

There you go. Thanks Jukka. :)


Stuart – The BombsiteProText ThemesTextgarden

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#34 2008-10-24 15:07:47

douglgm
Member
From: Bristol
Registered: 2006-08-23
Posts: 180
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

I’m getting the following when I go onto the extensions tab:

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘noarticles’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘nosections’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘nocategories’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘articlecategories’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘articlesections’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘sections’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘categories’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘nofile’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘noimage’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘nolink’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

Warning: Field ‘value’ doesn’t have a default value insert into rah_sitemap_prefs set name=‘articlestatus’ in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\quintectxp\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 81

And my settings aren’t being saved – any ideas what is causing this?

Offline

#35 2008-10-24 20:15:34

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

And my settings aren’t being saved – any ideas what is causing this?

Somehow installation failed. Most likely is that it is possible that your server is just failing or you got MySQL version with bugs.

To fix this, drop rah_sitemap and rah_sitemap_prefs tables from db and install/download plugin again from Rahforum.biz

Last edited by Gocom (2008-10-24 20:16:46)

Offline

#36 2008-10-24 20:24:17

douglgm
Member
From: Bristol
Registered: 2006-08-23
Posts: 180
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

I tried that – still the same problem, but I’m guessing that there’s something wrong with the server environment. (I’ve just tried it on a virtual machine development environment I had and everything was fine.)

When I get a few moments I’ll check the various versions and see if I can figure out the cause.

Offline

#37 2008-10-24 20:38:09

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

Possibly cause is a bug in the MySQL. Verified number #38173 node.

That bug just yans and yans about the default value (that is unset).

Offline

#38 2008-10-24 21:05:06

douglgm
Member
From: Bristol
Registered: 2006-08-23
Posts: 180
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

Thanks – I’ll check that first!

Offline

#39 2008-10-25 08:15:42

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 6,878
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

minor bug in Custom sitemap URLs on “view” links which point to urls such as…

http://domain.com/txp-directory/http://domain.com/url/

the urls appear OK in the sitemap xml.


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | hblack.net | LABS | State Machines | NeMe @ github

Offline

#40 2008-10-25 19:48:53

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: rah_sitemap

colak wrote:

minor bug in Custom sitemap URLs on “view” links which point to urls such… …the urls appear OK in the sitemap xml.

Don’t suspect me, ofcourse those appear correctly in the sitemap ;D I just forgot to update the view-URL address from the old version 0.2 way to build them, now fixed :)

New version 0.3.2 released. Changelog:

  • Fixed view url that still (from version 0.2) included installation address before link.

More info and downloads

Last edited by Gocom (2008-10-25 19:50:16)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB