Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2008-07-12 01:03:08

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

rah_section_titles

Rah_section_titles makes Write tab’s Section drop-down box show section titles instead of names. The plugin is an answer to this Feature Idea by Redbot. Requires Textpattern version 4.0.7 or newer.

More info and downloads

Last edited by Gocom (2011-06-29 00:21:56)

Offline

#2 2008-07-12 09:08:21

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: rah_section_titles

Thanks!!

Offline

#3 2008-07-12 09:39:04

lee
Member
From: Normandy, France
Registered: 2004-06-17
Posts: 831

Re: rah_section_titles

Great idea. Thanks for the plugin.

Offline

#4 2008-07-12 11:17:43

Pat64
Plugin Author
From: France
Registered: 2005-12-12
Posts: 1,196
Website

Re: rah_section_titles

Hi Jukka :)

Very interesting, very useful (as always). Thanks lot.

Cheers,


Patrick.
G+
Github | CodePen

Offline

#5 2008-07-12 14:14:52

Els
Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: rah_section_titles

Very nice, thank you :)

Offline

#6 2008-07-12 15:25:10

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: rah_section_titles

redbot, lee, Pat64, Els, no problem and thanks for the thanks (might cause eternal “thank you”-loop :D) :)

Last edited by Gocom (2008-07-12 15:25:24)

Offline

#7 2008-07-12 22:27:03

Pat64
Plugin Author
From: France
Registered: 2005-12-12
Posts: 1,196
Website

Re: rah_section_titles

Gocom wrote:

(…) (might cause eternal “thank you”-loop :D) :)

:) :) :)

This feature Could, Should, Have to be include into the Core… Same as the great sed_sections_fields plugin.

Just a question : why “Section” is still used into the write tab instead of “Page”. It’s more evident for users. Strange, no?


Patrick.
G+
Github | CodePen

Offline

#8 2008-07-12 22:51:05

jm
Plugin Author
From: Missoula, MT
Registered: 2005-11-27
Posts: 1,746
Website

Re: rah_section_titles

Pat64 wrote:

Just a question : why “Section” is still used into the write tab instead of “Page“. It’s more evident for users. Strange, no?

Because “page” != “section” in TXP – renaming the write tab’s “section” label would cause a lot more trouble than the current naming conventions.

Offline

#9 2008-07-13 01:10:02

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,410

Re: rah_section_titles

Gocom wrote:

thanks for the thanks (might cause eternal “thank you”-loop :D) :)

Thanks for the thanks for the thanks

Offline

#10 2008-07-13 06:19:45

Pat64
Plugin Author
From: France
Registered: 2005-12-12
Posts: 1,196
Website

Re: rah_section_titles

jm wrote:

Because “page” != “section” in TXP – renaming the write tab’s “section” label would cause a lot more trouble than the current naming conventions.

Absolutly. I’m not sure from users point of view, “Section” is very evident. When an editor write an article, he (she) wants to add it into a website page. An editor don’t care how a website is made, don’t care all technical stuff. An editor wants a very intuive content management system, I suppose.

Cheers,

Last edited by Pat64 (2008-07-13 06:20:23)


Patrick.
G+
Github | CodePen

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB