Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2008-02-28 23:31:45

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Hi I'm new and need help please

I’m new to the textpattern web stuff. We had our site build about 2 years ago, and the company who build it useing this support. They never told how to use this.and now i’m trying to make changes on site i can’t so if anyone who has use this before in changing page/ background in each section can you please give some ideas how to do it . Like i said i’m new to all this..

you are more then welcome to e-mail me..

thank you
Anna

Offline

#2 2008-02-29 00:19:40

Els
Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

You can copy an existing page template (Presentation > Pages) to a new one (see below the text area), then you can change it for use in another section.
Under Presentation > Style you can also copy an existing style, or create a new one, to use with your new page template.
Then in Presentation > Sections you can assign this page and style to one or more section(s).

Offline

#3 2008-02-29 00:25:10

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

Thank you for your reply, My things is I have try that and sometime the page won’t come up or change or the color background/ design would not show?

Last edited by NordicStorm (2008-02-29 00:25:43)

Offline

#4 2008-02-29 00:28:06

Els
Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,458

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

Only sometimes? Does it change when you reload the page? Or clear the browser cache?

Offline

#5 2008-02-29 00:42:54

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

Ok, I reload but no background degin or color just text

Offline

#6 2008-02-29 00:43:33

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

what a browser cache?

Offline

#7 2008-02-29 01:01:00

thebombsite
Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

It’s an area where your browser stores pages that you have visited. This would include text and images. Sometimes, when a site has been updated and your browser already has that page in it’s cache, the files do not get updated so your browser still shows the old version of the page. One way to cure this is to empty the browser cache. This is usually done via the menus at the top of your browser. The first question would be what browser are you using?


Stuart – The BombsiteProText ThemesTextgarden

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#8 2008-02-29 01:07:28

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

I think google brower.. I’m almost at the pointthat i just wanted hiring some one to do this for me.. but i really want to learn.

here is my site.. www.nordicstorm.us

Offline

#9 2008-02-29 01:10:10

NordicStorm
Member
Registered: 2008-02-28
Posts: 19

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

What ready trying to do is make the pages better and not just plan white box.. I’m on textpattern 4.0.3 that a differents

Last edited by NordicStorm (2008-02-29 01:15:59)

Offline

#10 2008-02-29 01:15:22

Gocom
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,524
Website

Re: Hi I'm new and need help please

I think google brower

Eh, there isn’t any browser named Google browser – besides this old april fool ;)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB