Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2006-06-10 06:32:44

akokskis
Plugin Author
From: Baltimore-ish, USofA
Registered: 2004-11-28
Posts: 230
Website

[plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

ako_cssParse
Parse TXP tags in CSS

Ok, so this is still very much in it’s infantile stages, but I figured I should release it to the world and see what you all think.

The usage is basically like <code><txp:css /></code>, the only difference being it uses the attribute “name” instead of “n,” which is something I’m going to change for the next release, but I’m just too tired to be bothered right now.

Also, parsing article related tags doesn’t yet work. If any of you devs wish to take a look and offer some ideas or what not, that’d be great. In any event, it’s something I’m looking into for future releases and I do wish to get it into this plugin. Yeah.

Download
Help file (none exists yet)


My Photoblog, and my personal site. Got nav? ako_nav.
Thanks for taking the time to look…

— vc3 —

Offline

#2 2006-06-10 09:50:41

lee
Member
From: Normandy, France
Registered: 2004-06-17
Posts: 831

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

I tried an if_section in the css to change a font but it didn’t work. The font in every section changed and not to the font I set. Am iI using this in the right way? Your plugin has some exciting possibilities. Thanks you, Lee.

Offline

#3 2006-06-10 10:45:20

squaredeye
Member
From: Greenville, SC
Registered: 2005-07-31
Posts: 1,495
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

holy crap I can’t wait to test this! Thanks akoksis.
Hope you got your sleep :)


Offline

#4 2006-06-10 15:04:07

akokskis
Plugin Author
From: Baltimore-ish, USofA
Registered: 2004-11-28
Posts: 230
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

lee wrote:

I tried an if_section in the css to change a font but it didn’t work. The font in every section changed and not to the font I set. Am iI using this in the right way? Your plugin has some exciting possibilities. Thanks you, Lee.

Hmmm…. Thinking about it, I’m not sure whether this should work or not. I think that I’d need to pass it a section variable, because as is, it’s not actually in a section (I don’t think, at least). So, I suppose that this will go on the list of things to improve for v0.2.


My Photoblog, and my personal site. Got nav? ako_nav.
Thanks for taking the time to look…

— vc3 —

Offline

#5 2006-06-12 10:25:19

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Awesome!!!!

I am in the middle of moving right now, but once I settle in, this will definitely get a test drive.

Cheers for the fast turn-around! :)

Offline

#6 2006-06-14 11:47:57

marios
Plugin Author
Registered: 2005-03-12
Posts: 1,253

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Nice work ako, this one was really needed.

regards, marios


⌃ ⇧ < ⌃ ⇧ >

Offline

#7 2006-07-03 23:04:28

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Just installed it. Noticed something weird..

Under the plugin description it reads:

“An easy way of letting people add your posts to various social bookmarking sites.”

Will keep you posted if I find any other kinks

Offline

#8 2006-07-04 05:13:55

akokskis
Plugin Author
From: Baltimore-ish, USofA
Registered: 2004-11-28
Posts: 230
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Ooops. Must have let that one slip. I’ll update it when I get back to my computer sometime tomorrow (I hope).

Also, while I’m at it, is anyone else finding any odd bugs / quirks with this plugin?


My Photoblog, and my personal site. Got nav? ako_nav.
Thanks for taking the time to look…

— vc3 —

Offline

#9 2006-07-05 14:00:36

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Strange things happening here. I got the plugin installed and turned on and have linked to my CSS via <code><txp:ako_cssParse name=“main”/></code> and it seems to work EXCEPT none of my images are loading. I get all the text formatting and background colors but it’s almost as if my images are turned off (which they aren’t)

Hope this is an easy fix

Sidenote: My images are not in the “images” folder. I have a separate directory called “img” which is used for all my interface graphics. Using regular <code><txp:css n=“main” /></code> and it works just fine…

Last edited by Ace of Dubs (2006-07-05 14:03:50)

Offline

#10 2006-07-05 14:07:02

akokskis
Plugin Author
From: Baltimore-ish, USofA
Registered: 2004-11-28
Posts: 230
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] ako_cssParse

Odd… What’s the URL?


My Photoblog, and my personal site. Got nav? ako_nav.
Thanks for taking the time to look…

— vc3 —

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB